blog day 1!

30 Sep

I started this blog for family & friends, so they can see what Moxie is up to.  She is always up to something, you know.  Here is what she has been doing lately.

mmm toes!

mmm toes!

She does seem to love the toes.  I am writing this with her sitting on my lap, which is how I guess it will have to work, because she doesn’t nap very much and today she seems to only want to be on my lap or in my arms.  Sweet, but it makes it hard to get anything done!!

We had a visit from my dad a couple weeks ago, it was so good to see him.  Moxie really loved him and I hadn’t seen him since early last year.  Brad hadn’t seen him since THE GREAT  2007 ROAD TRIP.  I wish my stepmom Chris could have come also, and I wish he could have  stayed longer.  Some highlights from his visit were taking he & Moxie to the Great State Fair of Oklahoma (it really is great, you know!) and we also took them to the Zoo.  So much fun.  We also went to Pops, a convenience store/gas station/soda seller.  Sounds  like not much but it is a really cool place, and they sell Moxie soda!  Love it!  Here are some pics  of Dad’s visit.

cheese on a stick?  yes please.

cheese on a stick? yes please.

cute galapagos turtles

cute galapagos turtles

the meerkats are some of my favorite animals at the zoo

the meerkats are some of my favorite animals at the zoo

moxie & the bear, I can't take credit for this one, brad took it

moxie & the bear, I can't take credit for this one, brad took it

I had never seen blue moxie before!

I had never seen blue moxie before!

dad & moxie.  I love this picture.

dad & moxie. I love this picture.

2 Responses to “blog day 1!”

  1. chelle September 30, 2009 at 3:32 pm #

    hi j blogger!! cool blog 😉

  2. Uncle Mahk October 3, 2009 at 7:04 am #

    Jen, this is a great idea-you are such a good mom. Love ya, M

Leave a Reply

