Moxie is taking a nap!

2 Oct

Hallelujah! 

And we have some news…  Moxie rolled over for the first time on Wednesday!  She rolled from her tummy onto her back.  I am trying to capture it on video but she won’t do it again.  We will keep trying though!

We are headed to the Czech Festival tomorrow, it will be Moxie & Brad’s first.  We will eat lots of kolaches and stroll Main Street in Yukon.  Good times.  Then  later on Brad & I have a date night – we are going to see the Kings of Leon at the newly redesigned Ford Center.  Wihoo!  I’ll take lots of pictures tomorrow, it will be a big day!  Here is just one for now, Moxie in her first winter hat, which she absolutely does not need yet.

ready for winter!

ready for winter!

And now she is awake.  Short naps are better than no naps!

2 Responses to “Moxie is taking a nap!”

  1. chelle October 2, 2009 at 3:21 pm #

    HOLD THE PHONE…Brad has NEVER been to the czech festival??? Has that man been hiding under a ROCK????

  2. Cheryl October 13, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    I’m sooo glad that you decided to do this, Jenny! I miss you, but I’m very busy with all of my nino’s and Jevon and stuff that I’m a lame friend. I can’t wait to invite you and Moxie to swim this year. No, Brad can’t come!

Leave a Reply

