Knitting Fool

19 Oct

Since I went to knitting class last Thursday night I have finished one scarf and started another.  If I keep going at this rate, I’ll have a scarf for everyone for Christmas!  We’ll see…  It was really fun going to the class.  I want to learn to knit something other than a scarf next time.  Here is my first project:

my first scarf!

my first scarf!

Brad’s parents came in town Friday afternoon & we went to lunch at the mall and hung around the house.  I really like this picture Brad got of Moxie & her Grandpa:

so sweet!

so sweet!

She has some pretty impressive cheeks, doesn’t she?  And here she is with her Grandma!

what are they looking at?  :)

what are they looking at? 🙂

What on earth are those girls looking at?  I don’t know but it makes a cute picture!

My brother Gavin & his family were in town this weekend and there was a birthday party for my niece Anna at my Mom’s house on Saturday afternoon.  She turned 4 today.  Moxie & I also went over there yesterday to visit with Anna & Harrison (my nephew) while Gavin & Erin looked at houses.  Keeping fingers crossed that they move here!  I would love to be able to spend more time with all of them.  Yesterday Anna & Mom & I watched some Gremlins while Harrison napped.  Anna called the gremlins “bad monkeys” and Gizmo was a “pig” and when the part came on where they are at the YMCA she shouted “don’t go in the water!”.  It was so so so cute.  I just hope she doesn’t have gremlin nightmares.  If she does, sorry Gav!!!

Moxie, Mom, Harrison & Anna

Moxie, Mom, Harrison & Anna

sweet Anna, the day before her 4th birthday

sweet Anna, the day before her 4th birthday

Harrison!  Before his nap!

Harrison! Before his nap!

My MOTHER was very sneaky & while I was having a bowl of chocolate ice cream, lost in chocolate delirium, I woke up to this:

oh, no

oh, no

Yes, that would be chocolate ice cream she is feeding my baby, who has never really tasted anything other than breast milk.  Gavin warned me about this and I really should have listened to him.  But, really, if I started listening to all my little brothers, where would I be?  🙂  It was only a couple really tiny tastes & I had to get a picture because she looks so cute.  Most of it landed on the bib.  Oh well, what are you going to do?

Brad is in Nashville, they are staying at Opryland.  He says it is like MGM Grand but with no gambling.  I wonder if they have white tigers…  I’ll have to ask him.

2 Responses to “Knitting Fool”

  1. Cheryl October 20, 2009 at 1:06 pm #

    Family is sooo much more fun when you have kids! Rhonan has forced me to be ultra social, and even though I sometimes would rather stay home, I ALWAYS have a good time when I see family.

  2. Kim November 1, 2009 at 2:51 pm #

    Hey, I love knitting! When you go to class and learn to purl let me know b/c I would love to go with you! I’ve never learned anything but the basic knit and I’m ready to graduate to something a little more exciting.

Leave a Reply

