Ice Storm 2010! Armageddon is upon us!

28 Jan

No, really.  This is silly.  It is raining ice, I get that.  But it really isn’t that bad.  Not yet anyway.  Brad is in Enid for the next few days so Moxie and Rory and I packed up and are staying at Mom’s house, just in case our power goes out or a tree falls on our house or something horrible like that.  I don’t see what the big deal is so far.  I mean, they preempted the Today Show, for crying out loud!  That really pissed me off.  The weather men all seem like they are on the brink of heart attacks, like WE ARE ALL GOING TO DIE.  Whatever.  We will see.  Really though, how bad can it be when it was 70 degrees outside yesterday?  🙂

Moxie, yesterday

Ok, as I write this I am looking outside and maybe the ice IS sticking to the deck.  It might even be sticking to everything it falls on.  Whatever.  I’ll probably eat my words this time tomorrow but for now I’m gonna complain!  I hope everyone stays warm and that Armageddon doesn’t really happen.  For reals.

Leave a Reply

