ouch.

1 Feb

say hello to my little friend

I bumped my head last night.  This unicorn horn showed up above my left eyebrow about a minute after I bumped it.  It still hurts, and it is kind of purple now.  And thank you to Chelle for pointing out that it does indeed look like I have a unicorn horn sprouting on my head.

Our courtyard is sooo pretty at night with the lights in the tree & the snow.  This picture doesn’t do it justice.

We have had lots of visitors in our backyard since the snow started.  Right now, looking out at the courtyard, there are mourning doves, house finches, house sparrows, dark eyed juncos, cardinals, squirrels and a little tiny mouse.  There would be a brussels griffon out there too but she is snoozing on the couch.

Cardinal!  He is the only one I got an ok picture of.

Stay warm everyone!

Leave a Reply

