Happy 2011!

2 Jan

We had a great new year, didn’t do anything, just hung out around the house and took down Christmas decorations.  Crazy, right?  Moxie and I got to enjoy a random 70-degree day on Thursday, and we went to the park and to the zoo, all before lunch.  It was wonderful, but it is cold again now.   Moxie stayed at her Mammy and Pop’s last night and I got to sleep in until 10:00 this morning.  I feel rested today.  It is amazing.  I AM NOT TIRED!!!  It is amazing what 42 hours of sleep will do for a person.

Moxie loved all of her Christmas gifts, but I think her favorite was anything Buzz Lightyear.  I had no idea…

At the park, a Buzz in each hand. She didn't put them down the entire time we were there.

Checking out some animals at the zoo. Still with the Buzz.

Two baby red pandas. I wanted to bring them home.

Leave a Reply

